Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Doe a Deer a female Deer....

Today I got up and was seeing a curved black line in one of my eyes. It wouldn't go away, and when I moved my eye it followed along. Later, I saw some flashes of light too. I was pretty scared, so I called the eye doctor and went in for an exam.
The doctor dilated my eye and looked all over inside. She said it was something that happens to everyone sooner or later; usually later, as we age. The jelly-like substance called vitreous is detaching, which causes floaters. She said it can effect people differently, and she commented that the floater in my eye, which is just below the optic nerve, was very interesting looking and shaped oddly.
She said that since it happened in one eye, it will probably happen in the other eye soon. She also said that there is nothing they can do about it; like remove the floater or anything like that.

Here is a link to what it is in case it happens to you.

Anyway, it's nice to know I am "normal". The bad thing is that every time I have my eyes dilated, it takes 6-7 hours for my pupils to go back to normal and I usually get a bad headache.

So, I missed about a 1/2 day of work today. As I was leaving the college, I saw this doe and was able to take a few shots. I was in such a hurry to shoot that it isn't as clear as I would like it, but it is better than my last doe photo.

I am going to bed and hopefully get a good night's sleep. Hope you all do the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.