Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Ready for an Early Start

I went to the Apple store at the Alderwood Mall in Lynnwood today, to replace my iMac. I had a hard time finding the store, even though I'd printed directions and a map from MapQuest. The map was good for getting to the mall, but useless for navigating once I got past the entrance. The place is huge and the roads are quite serpentine. It was a bit like transferring between terminals at Heathrow.

Once I found the store, it didn't take me long to make my purchase. Leaving the old Mac to have its brain transplanted to the new one, I went to son T's house, where I'm staying tonight. We had a very nice dinner at Anthony's, a waterfront restaurant in Edmonds, and then took a stroll past the marina.

These boats are at a short-term moorage. Some of them are normally stored high and dry on racks, and are transferred to the water by forklift and elevator. People who want to leave early in the morning can make the transfer the night before, and moor here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.