Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Mr. Mole's Trains

After my son left to go to work this morning, I had a few hours on my hands before the new iMac would be ready, so I went to visit my dear friend and ex-colleague, Mr. Mole. It's not his real name -- he was an avid fan of The Wind in the Willows as a child. I could write a book about Mole and his exploits and interests. We always have lots of laughs when we get together.

Mole has friends come to visit so often that he refers to his house as the Moletel. He was preparing for a guest when I arrived, so I helped him remove the train tracks from the Italian Room.

The train marshaling yard is in the Secret Train Room, which is accessed through a door hidden behind a hinged section of a bookcase in the Imelda Marcos Memorial Closet. The trains emerge through the bottom shelf of the bookcase, exit the closet, then enter the bedroom through the door on the left, returning to the STR through the tunnel in the right corner.

You can see more photos here.

p.s.
The new iMac is such an improvement!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.