Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Light painted Dock

After spending a wonderful evening at my best friends house I wanted to do a light painting of his dock and boats...

Enlarge View

Caution Tech Stuff:
This is a composite of 6 shots. It takes more than 30 seconds to paint all that stuff.
I held a RF remote trigger in one hand and an LED flashlight in the other. I would trigger the camera to take a 30 second exposure. My best pal Ron would call out when the 30 second exposure was done. I would then retrigger the camera and continue. He, having a keen eye would tell me what I missed. Then the 6 shots were added together in Photoshop using the screen mode. Looking at the composite I wish I had painted the underside of the pontoon boat. Oh well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.