RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Nightime in Capitola

Tonight after work we had to go into Santa Cruz and drop off a car for repair. It's always fun to go to the coast, but by the time we got there the good light was pretty much gone.

I wanted to get one of my cameras out that hasn't had much exercise lately.

This came out close to what the eye saw, but I had to treat it just a tiny bit to bring out the shapes of the buildings surrounding Capitola harbor.

Please enjoy - it's time to get off to bed...

Post upload note: I just noticed that the metadata for this shot is completely off. That's because I was using a m-rokkor 40mm f2 lens. The M9 doesn't have the ability to code this lens, but I like the effect. Nice little lens, but certainly not a 1350mm as shown in the metadata.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.