RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

A Little Seedy

The Flamingo Motel. This place used to be a monarch in San Jose of crime, drugs, prostitution and several murders.

Now it is on the corner of a revamped market place with new condominiums down the street and, as I understand it fairly new management. The new owners are dedicated to making it a landmark and keeping the motel and the name.

It's quite a busy corner, so I'm not sure why it would be a desirable place to stay for visitors, but I'm sure it has week and month long residents that find its locale convenient to downtown and the "action."

Tough blip to get from the car on my commute home tonight, but I've been meaning to do it and here it is. A little "special" treatment with filters to make it a bit more interesting and tone down the pink.

Happy Blippin'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.