JRS

By jrs

"Distressed Mother"

Went to check on one of the Osprey nests in the area, as I worked my way to the point where I could set up my camera I was surprised at the the amount of calling the adult was doing, it seemed strange. When everything was ready I focused on the nest and I suddenly realised the problem, the young bird had tangled its leg in some, what looked like garden netting and was hanging upside down out of the nest. Ospreys will pick up all sorts of things when repairing the nest, this one had a Tesco bag and other bits and pieces as you can see.. I phoned a friend who looked up the number I neeeded to summond help.. When I got home I rang them again and was informed that rescue was taking place as we spoke..... I will check again to-morrow to see how things went, will keep you informed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.