JRS

By jrs

"Happy Birthday"

This is my home town taken at 7pm. As its the 800th birthday of becoming a town I thought I`d let you have a look, there were people living here long before that, it`s a natural crossing point long before a bridge was built.. There can`t be many towns where you can still catch a Trout, Grayling, and ofcourse the Salmon and Seatrout when they`re running, which is now... Ref. my last blip....... I`m afraid the news is bad, the tree was scaled that evening and it was discovered that the young Ospreys leg was indeed tangled in a piece of garden netting and had been since it was quite young.. The leg was so badly damaged it would never have been able to use it. Seemingly there were 3 chicks which all grew well and I think what has happened is when the other two took off and left the nest the snared one would try to do the same and fell over the side of the nest.. Very sad... At least it did`nt have a long lingering death..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.