champignons

By champignons

Rust five

About five, it think

This is an old door abandoned by my brothers workshop, which I have liked for a while but since my brother is packing up and moving to Sheffield I had to record it for posterity. I'm not really happy about this because I like my brother and the same can't be said of Yorkshire.. but hey, ho, the lad must box.

Spent a nice day with my family. Mr Nut roamed round a Roman town house while we all drank beer in the sun. I bought Mr Nut a magna doodle

'we have this one' says the girl... 'or this colour one'
'I want the colour one!' I say over enthusiastically
'for my son' I add sheepishly

The nut thought it was the best thing ever and spent a lot of time drawing when he wasn't running about, or asking us to draw pictures so he could make the appropriate animal sound (he was very good at this, even identifying the monster as something that goes 'RAH' which is more than can be said of Grannie)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.