Another Day

By pcc

At the Budda Temple

Today I had a lovely lunch in town with some of the members I travelled with to Nova Scotia. Sorry you could not be there dups. But we did think of you.
On the way home, after a little shopping in town where I bought some new boots, I stopped off at the Budda Temple, Fo Guang Yuan Art Gallery to view the amazing double sided embroidery by Yao Hong Yinap - It is exquisite, and different angles you look at it - it shines in different areas. The threads are of silk and so fine, heaven help the eyes of the person who did them, and how they did the double sided ones I have no idea. I will have to go on one of the guided walks to learn more next time. I wanted to take photos but it is not allowed. Instead I took this little stone statue outside. For the blippers in Christchurch they should take the time and go and have a look. Well worth while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.