Another Day

By pcc

White Winter Rose

Had a lovely lunch out again with a group of Zonta friends at a Winery. Had my camera with me thinking that I would be able to get a different blip. But is was grey and lifeless, and there was construction going on around the buildings, so I took the long way home thinking I may get something along the country side.
Yes I saw a colourful pheasant but as soon as I stopped it flew away. Then I saw some wee lambs in the paddock, but they were just too far away from me and my lens.
By this time I am back in the suburbs again, and I was feeling flat by then, lost my 'mojo', so came home knowing that I had this white winter rose at home.
Out with the Lensbaby, f8, and +4 macro, it will have to suffice. Oh dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.