Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Happy Birthday to me :-)

Another year gone by.

The wonderful men in my life presented me with this...a Holga.

Most of my friends will look horrified and say...'Bleurgh...a cheap, nasty plastic toy camera...why didn't you buy her jewellery?' I look and say, 'My darling husband listens to me when I chew his ear off about photography.'

A few months ago I bought a secondhand book about toy / plastic cameras, their history and their artistic merits. He asked what they were and why they were interesting to me. I told him all about them and he looked politely interested (so I thought) but he really was listening and now he's bought me a Holga and some film and insulating tape...everything suggested in the book for maximum Holga happiness!

Forget expensive jewellery...cheap and nasty plastic cameras are where it's at for me :-)

And he's cooking Moroccan chicken tonight...my absolute favourite dish in the entire world and the star dish in his repertoire in my opinion :-)))

A Happy Birthday indeed.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.