dailykeith

By dailykeith

Water palaver

My blip efforts were completely scuppered by the camera police tonight.

We had decided, on impulse, to go swimming at the local pool, having acquired a taste for it after being repeatedly dumped in Portland Harbour this week.

For today's offering, I wasn't after a pool shot, just something innocent that said 'leisure centre'. But I was swiftly stopped in my tracks as I took a pic of an ironic poster message (it was funny at the time), and I was left blip-less.

I had made the fatal mistake of putting all my blip eggs into one basket.

So today's effort is instead a picture of my trunks tweaked creatively in Photoshop.

Uploading this image comes as a big relief, not just because I finally met today's blip deadline, but because it means I am up to date after a week of back-blipping.

While I've been away I have tried to upload using my iPhone app, but to no avail - so it all had to wait until I returned home. And it was tricky finding the time.

But everything's blipping great again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.