Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Lamps On High

Time to get back to colour -- the CEO preferred the colour version and it would take man far braver than I to argue with the CEO. :-)

I preferred the B&W version, which I painstakingly worked on in Silver Efex Pro, although I have to confess that I do seem to be getting a bit transfixed by B&W images these days. I think a lot of that stems from my days as a newspaper reporter when photographs were nearly always B&W. Colour was occasionally used for special features and events such as Royal visits.

I remember one time being drafted in to photograph Princess Diana when she toured our circulation area. The paper did not have enough staff photographers to be able to cover all of the locations she was visiting, so I was allocated Dove Holes in Derbyshire.

There I go again, wandering down memory lane when everyone else has their eyes firmly fixed on the future.

This lampstandard lights up the drive-in section of Burger King. I like the four lamps, which resemble the petals of a grotesque plant made of concrete and steel.

I think it may well be time for my medication. :-)

Have a good weekend, y'all! *

*Having lived in Texas for more than five years, I am permitted to say that. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.