Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Blue and Reflective

I like it when I have access to the car. Just a couple of miles up the road and it is if I have entered a new world of photographic opportunities. And then I go and produce the same old, same old. :-)

The Haskell Building in Riverside overlooks the Riverwalk. It is an interesting building that always reminds me of a cruise ship as this photograph suggests.

Today, I ventured up to one of the decks. The windows of the building seem to made of mirrored glass and the reflections they give are quite striking, so small wonder that I took this shot, as well as a great many others.

It was tough deciding on which one to choose for today's blip, with several shots in contention. But the blue and the reflections tipped the balance in favour of this shot, especially the Strauss Trunnion Bascule Bridge that carries the Florida East Coast Railway across the St Johns River.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.