Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Downtown Reflection

Went back to the same location as yesterday. I realized improvements could be made on some of the shots taken. I also took along the Canon, figuring it and the Zeiss lens would probably bring even further improvements regarding image quality.

I love the Ricoh GRD III and sometimes I use it as my scout camera, identifying interesting images, which I then reshoot with the Canon/Zeiss combination.

I retook this shot with the Ricoh and it looked great. I shot it again with the Canon and the version almost jumped out at me off the computer screen.

The shot features reflections in the mirrored glass of the Haskell Building and shows the Bank of America Tower, where my wife works on the 28th floor -- spoonfeeding a group of attorneys :-) -- the BB&T Building, Omni Hotel and Wachovia Building that form part of the metropolis that is Jacksonville. I hope you all got the heavy irony with the last phrase. :-)

Saw one of the four ospreys I spotted yesterday. He/she was cruising the shoreline of the St Johns River. Magnificient birds. Sometimes I wish I had a telephoto lens capability. Alas, I do not.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.