Flying-leap

By flying

Am I A Male Chaffinch - Yes!!

I looked out the window this morning and the weather was a little iffy.....cloudy, little bit of fine drizzle and dull.  I was hoping for sun but wasn't to be. Hubby had gone to work and Daughter E had dance and I had spare time!

Spare time meant a little adventure and explore. I rang Mum to see if she was keen - she sure was.  We had lunch before dropping Daughter E at dance and then onto our mini adventure - mini because we only had a couple of hours! Found some water ways with walking tracks and went for a stroll.  Plenty of ducks, swans, fantails and a brown trout.  The water was surprisingly high, lots of reflections as the air was so still. Not many people about probably because of Saturday sport. Good to be out in the fresh air, Mum enjoyed it and so did I.

The photo of the day had to be this wee fellow - Mum and I have searched the nett so many times trying to find out a little more about him, can anyone help?

Thanks to  Cabbage Tree Cottage
who comfirmed this bird to be a male Chaffinch :))

Its now raining and the All Blacks play Australia tonight in Christchurch. Should be a good game, they're expecting it to be cold and wet.

Thats Saturday here, enjoy the rest of the weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.