Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Experimenting

A really great day overall with the boys.

We woke up early and had pancakes again. This time they were chocolate chip. After eating, I painted their faces. One was Batman and the other Spiderman. They then sat down and painted for well over an hour.

My youngest painted grub worms, "wormies" and even a detective elephant according to him. My oldest painted a house, a car and finished up the detective elephant.

Then we went outside for most of the morning and early afternoon. I sat in the sun (the first I've seen since being back) and finished up knitting a little hat for my friends' new baby, Lilian. They had trouble finding purple, so it's a lovely and soft variegated purple.

Back in the house, the boys ate and then took their nap. I cleaned up the house a bit and then settled on the couch for some sketchy T.V. watching. I hurt my back while on our trip and was waiting for my husband to get his root canal last week so that I may go to the chiropractor this coming week. Using my left arm creates a lot of pain in my back. I can't wait to get that taken care of soon.

My husband didn't get home until later in the evening, and he's now on the couch watching The Never Ending Story with the boys. Seriously one of my all time favorites of course. Couldn't be an 80's child without it, Dark Crystal and Labyrinth.

I also got to experiment a lot with photos today. I built a little contraption for my TTV (through the viewfinder) photos out of a shoe box. I was able to get much better shots without glare from the sun.

This shot is of a giant dandelion from the yard that I sprinkled with water. I used one of my hair clips to clip it to the shower curtain. Then I clipped a greenish hand towel behind it with another hair clip. I took my tripod and straddled it in and out of the tub. Then I took my 50mm lens and turned it around backward on my camera. This one's straight out of the camera. A lot of work but lots of fun.

Found this today. Beautiful photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.