Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Kit's wedding

Saturday 7th was a day of photographic riches. In the morning there was the grand opening of the Humshaugh village shop. In the afternoon I went along to Kit and Andy's wedding party in Bishop Auckland. I ended up with a clutch of images to chose from for my blip - should it be the charming infant whose face was covered with icecream? What about the 2 men who were fastening the ribbon across the shop door and taking the job extremely seriously? All those happy people at the wedding party, including those sheltering from the rain or the string quartet in the orangery??

I've opted for a portrait of the bride. She always wears amazing eyelashes, but I suspect that these were extra special!

Congratulations Kit and Andy. I hope you have a long and very happy marriage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.