Sally Hadley

By sallyb

Retail Therapy

Fed up, got no money, so went shopping. Now that may seem a bit of a contradiction in terms, but you can get an awfull lot of stuff for not very much money at Ikea.

This is my idea of shopping heaven, I could have spent hundreds, maybe even thousands, yes quite possibly thousands, but I spent £5.48 instead.

I got 2 flexible chopping mats, an alarm clock and 2 packs of picture postcards to put in frames. I didn't get the frames this time so I can have an excuse to go back when I get paid.

I just thought, I could have had this blip for the assignment "non-essential" but I'm too late. As everything I bought is absolutely non essential but I do feel rather good now and eagerly looking forward to the next trip.

What a wonderful thing retail therapy is, I'm sure all doctors should perscribe it on the NHS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.