Sally Hadley

By sallyb

fairyville2

Another urban development has sprung up in fairyville on our back lawn overnight, they are going up almost as fast as the construction in town I saw yesterday.

On yet another trip to the hospital for a check up on my sons elbow after he fractured it in the school holidays I was amazed to see apartments. shops, offices that have risen from the rubble since our last visit 4 weeks ago.

We finally got seen an hour and a half after our alloted appointment time - not bad it has been up to two on previous visits, I'd primed Mitch not to say it hurt anymore as this is our 7th visit now and I must confess to having had enough of hospital waiting rooms. But after much poking, prodding, bending and straightening they finally decided to see him in another 8 weeks. Damn.

They might have built a whole shopping complex by then, now that is a bonus!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.