Another ticked off the list...

I managed, completely by accident, to tick another thing off my lifes 'to do' list.

I've always wanted to play about with a double bass. I went out for birthday drink to celebrate Black Mark's birthday and we went to meet a work collegue of his. There lying in the middle of the living room, a gleaming white double bass.

Double bass' have the same tuning as a normal guitar or guitar bass. I thought it was just a matter of think round 90 degrees which it almost was but faced with it, I was having issues. Managed to pluck out a few of my favourites but I just could not pick out "White Lines" but I don't know if it was the difference of playing upright or the other music that was playing in the background, I couldn't find it. Funny, it has just lodged itself in my head just now.

ps. The sound you get out of one of these things with a bow and a 5th power chord is absolutely brutal. If anyone feels like gifting me one, feel free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.