MY Personal Firework Display...

Although I am a bit of a gadget/tech geek, I do love low tech solution or method. For example I could have quite easily kept track of my 365 Blip using my phone or a small calculator. Instead I used a mechanical clicker that I picked up from some promotion. The type bouncers use to count people in nightclubs.

Anyway, I had to take a trip down to the Army Surplus shop on Leith Walk to pick up a new pair of Moleskin trousers. Made from the highest quality moles!!?! They are my preferred skate attire of choice because the are strong and baggy when bought enough sizes too big. I thought that seeing as I was there, I'd pick up a flint and steel. I love the thought of being able to start a fire by rubbing 2 peices of metal together. I also picked up some tinder card as well. The combination of the 2 is a ridiculously efficient method of starting a fire.

This was just a wee bulb exposure using my new firemaking tools. Hunter gather instinct or something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.