FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

A study in Green

~~Backblip~~

I love green. Like, really... I do. It's only a colour, but it brings me confidence, calmness and serenity. It's comforting, and energising. I'm drawn to it to the extent that at one point most of my wardrobe was green. Although it's not that bad now, it's unusual for there to be a day when I don't have something green on (even if it's just my belt or an ear-ring). I may do a month of green blips actually... or maybe not, that would bore even me.

Despite this affinity I have for the colour, I'm not really a green person. I don't recycle, and my carbon footprint must be way bigger than my ridiculously small feet. Don't hate me... I'm already going to Hell :op

This is Mathew in our green kitchen, wearing a green shirt he bought for me (I think it was for our first real Christmas, not the July one) but I've always been a little too chunky to squeeze into. It's one of my 'target' shirts lol.

This was him on Friday, serving up dinner for me just as I arrived home from work. He's not a wifey type, but he does look after me lol :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.