FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

A Bridge too far

~~Backblip~~

Saturday was a nightmare at work... Ridiculously busy, and my employers made things worse by asking me to do the job of 4 people (or so it seemed). Grrrrrr.

Never mind, finished at my 'proper' time of 8PM, came home and had Chinese takeaway. I really enjoyed it. Scoffed much more than I usually manage.

Football Manager wasn't being my friend :( Couple of defeats on the trot in the premiership, which is unheard of for my world-conquering club in recent years. Gutted :( Hoping for a turn-around soon tho ;-)

After the chinese had settled a bit, we went out to take some photos. This is Mathew crossing the new cycle & pedestrian bridge between Penarth & Cardiff Bay. I think it's really rather nice all lit up. Some nice shots of the marina either side of it too, lots of boats moored up, with great reflections in the water. Some future blipportunities there!

Last minute dash to Tesco after this. Unlike Scotland, Tesco don't stay open 24 hours over the weekend in Wales and most of England. Luckily they've seen the light though, and some stores now stay open til midnight on Saturdays - was previously 10PM. We were used to making random 3AM trips to Tesco whenever we wanted when I lived in Dundee. The staff must miss us lol.

We just made the midnight curfew with about 10 mins to spare, thus ensuring Mathew got his sweetie fix for the night :-)

If anybody's interested, yesterday's backblip is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.