Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Kate Hobby: Broken Cup

I spent a good proportion of the day with laptop and receipts payable, whilst the rest of the family amused themselves shopping. Given that I'd rather gouge my right eye out with a spoon than shop, I thought this would be a perfect way to stave off self harming for the time being.

The day has been a rather grey one with a persistent drizzle to boot. Nevertheless, the children and beloved were keen to join me on a trip 10 mins along the road towards Carmarthen to Kidwelly and its castle.

A summer long exhibition of sculpture called 'Ironstone: an international exhibition of contemporary cast iron sculpture' or alternatively 'arddangosfa ryngwladol o gerfluniau haearn bwrw' is being held at the castle.

My favourite was Kate Hobby's Broken Cup, so here it is, as viewed from a nearby parapet.

I hope you like it.

Oh, and if you happen to be in the area tomorrow night, don't miss the performance of Romeo and Juliet by the Taking Flight Theatre Company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.