Knowing me, knowing you...

Ah ha *

So. Anyway. Today at work, went mostly along the lines of

Dring-dring

MAiT: Hello, MAiT, here
Supplier: Hello there MAiT. I am a total knob
MAiT: OK. Thanks for calling. **

Dring-dring

MAiT: Hello, MAiT, here
Supplier: Hello there MAiT. I am a total fuckwit
MAiT: OK. Thanks for calling. **


Dring-dring

MAiT: Hello, MAiT, here
Supplier: Hello there MAiT. I am a total moron
MAiT: OK. Thanks for calling. **

Dring-dring

MAiT: Hello, MAiT, here
Supplier: Hello there MAiT. I am a total arse
MAiT: OK. Thanks for calling. **

* At last two days later I realised that it was David Schneider that I spotted in the Pleasance Courtyard

** I have summarised; all these calls lasted about 15 minutes, but the gist was that they were knobs/fuckwits/morons/arses.


Yeah, I know that there are several arts festivals on the go in the city at the moment. However I chose the BBC iplayer as my evening's entertainment.

Oh, and stop trying to wipe your monitor. That's not dust on your monitor, it's the dust on mine. Irritating, isn't it?




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.