Winners

The Festival Cavalcade. Obviously moe pipers than you an shake a chanter at. And Boys Brigade. And accordionists. And Samba dancers. And brass band. And the Elim Pentecostal Church. And the Falun Dafa. And the Hare Krishnas....

Hang on? The Elim Church? Surely not? Falun Dafa ? A modern cult?

Nice to see the Hare Krishnas, reminding me of Princes Street when I were a lad. (where have they been since?)

But I remember The Cavalcade being a parade of performers.

Had a wander up the High Street, and it would seem that I was standing very close to Mr David. I may add my blip of these two to my blipfolio.

Me and the Clever Clogs were out later on. And gubbed the opposition.

WH Auden, Charlie Parker, Copenhagen and false. It's important to know these things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.