OrcadesDays

By Orc2009

Toward Copinsay

Torrential rain last night so today was going to be for errands and chores until I woke to a gorgeous morning. To the sea!

I went out to Deerness and tried a new route. I headed along the shores and cliffs south of Skaill, watching over the Kwarkan to Skaill Skerries for any orcas or basking sharks.
At one point four young wrens flew around me. One headed straight at me and actually perched on my arm for a couple of seconds.
Two adventurous boys edged their way along the lower edge of the cliff and along the way I'd come. I thought I could go the way they'd appeared from but had to retreat. Only because of my fear of camera, binoculars etc going into four foot of seawater if I fell in. Honest.
I carried on to Back of the Breck and Grenigeo Taing and round the Point of Ayre.

Seascapes etc here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.