secret garden

By freespiral

Old town, Bantry

A bitty day today. Fresh, blustery weather, a little work in the garden and a little work inside - I'm having to edit a newsletter for Wwoof Ireland so the brain had to be coaxed into action - tricky after a nice long summer break. I met Annie for a working 'tea' where discussions progressed at a leisurely pace. Then I took the opportunity to have a stroll around Bantry. It's an interesting place - very real and still a working town. It nestles into the side of mountains and looks out onto one of the biggest and longest bays in the world. There are lots of old buildings and this one has always caught my eye. I just love the shapes and colours; the lettering and general dilapidation. I don't know what it used to sell, maybe it was a general store cum bar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.