secret garden

By freespiral

Lovely lettuce!

Just a very quick blip, hastily gathered from my garden, as we're about to depart on a short holiday :) I chose this blip for I wondered how many people knew what a lettuce flower looked like - pretty isn't it! I'm letting some flower so I can gather the seeds to save for next year. I ha d no idea the flowers were so pretty and delicate. Also I like the blurriness of the calendula behind.

Yes, off to Cork airport, staying the night in the hotel there, then catching a 6.30am flight to La Rochelle; a day there then train inwards to Tours, followed by an even smaller train to Chateau Renault. We're off to see my brother who is an animator and making a short film there. I can't wait but am panicking a bit- what about blips!!! Guess I'll have to investigate back blipping or see if my little card thingy is compatible with his computer - very technical. A bientot :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.