It's not that funny...

By orisit

Progress in many ways

I thought I'd never get my blipping mojo back and it's not all there yet but today is a good start. The summer has been a long one and hard in many ways, including the 30+ degrees to fight with every day. Progress has been made in many other ways with ups and downs along the way but with light at the end of the tunnel.

I had a huge proud mummy moment today at the local pool with both my girls turning into little mermaids. This is Tanya as proud as punch after swimming 500 metres with me...bearing in mind after about 9 months of no swimming and wanting to hold on to the edge at the beginning of the summer, this is a massive achievement (sp!). She would have kept on going but I suggested we get out for an ice-cream! Little Ava who is 4 in September got rid of the armbands a few weeks ago when Sollergirl decided to teach her to swim. She has no fear whatsoever and can now do about 6 metres! Sometimes she looks as though she is drowning but she is treading water and holding her own, with the odd twirl inbetween! I thought Tanya deserved my first blip back into blipland after a long rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.