It's not that funny...

By orisit

Millionaires in the making

I slipped out for an hour this morning and left granny in charge of 3 rather loud girls...Tanya had a friend for a sleepover and they can get rather loud. My late summer resolution for the remaing 2 weeks before I disappear to Edinburgh on my yearly pilgramage to best of the Festival, is to take an hour at the local pool and clear my head before the temps begin to rise and the lethargy kicks in. As I power (well that's an exaggeration!) up and down, I'm trying to make a mental list of all that has to be done, decisions to be made and hurdles to jump over the next few months. It's all quite daunting.

When I arrived home I found Tanya and her friend Noemi making potions with soaps, shampoos, toothpaste and whatever else they could lay their hands on. The next minute they had set up shop on the doorstep trying to sell their 'perfume' to the local tourists and locals passing by our house. There were a lot of amused looks. The 5 Euro plus price tags on the bottles/tins/jars of murky water made Soller's high prices seem reasonable. A water jug with a couple of cents in it was their cash register, to which Sollergirl kindly added to as she passed by with Agu, but not enough to allow them to retire. Oh did I laugh this morning at the sight of the two entrepreneurs trying to flog dirty water...took me back a few years, well a lot of years acutally, when we did similar. Those were the days...of pure childhood innocence!

Dropped Sollergirl and Agu at the airport and waved them on their merry way to England for what will seem like an age, although it's only until the end of the month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.