LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Contract

To be signed and returned. If all goes well I will be successfully re-employed in a couple of months and will bea richer, happier and less stressed bunny :)

I got loads of pleas not to go at the office today which is nice but it has unfortunately come too late. I am most definitely underpaid and whilst I was prepared for that when I was returning to employment after some time-out I feel I have proved myself more than capable but up until I handed in my resignation there was no hint of any extra fiscal reward on the horizon. Now it is too late and all falling on rather deaf ears.

I am trying lightroom out this evening. I have been using Photoshop professionally since version 3 (and we even had a machine with photoshop 1 at college, no layers if you can believe it!) and so I have never had much cause to try anything else. I have also built up an array of Actions and so forth over time and I find I work extremely quickly in photoshop so it was weird trying to work out how to do simple things in lightroom, whilst at the same time trying not think about what was missing, and remember that it is not meant to replace photoshop in totality but be focused on the photography workflow.

Haven't totally got the hang of it but most of my actual photography manipulation is limited to level and curve adjustments and a bit of vignetting so in the long run lightroom will probably end up being a faster option and I can fire up photoshop when I need to do serious graphic design or layouts.

Music:
Slayer - Reign In Blood
Slayer - Hell Awaits

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.