Mr K settles down

The rain woke me up and all I worried if the kitchen furniture would stay dry under the tarpaulin - the furniture's in the garden while we decorate the kitchen. I got up at an ungodly hour (still dark) and negotiated the snails to peg the tarpaulin down more snugly. I think it worked.

I wimped out of cycling to work and caught the express bus, but not before rescuing the damp guinea pigs from the outside hutch to the indoor cage. It shows how dry summer in London has been that today was the first time Mr K had been in the indoor cage. He's lived with me since April! He was very excited by his new surroundings and was still popcorning as I left for work.

The express bus took 35 minutes from home to central London - the fastest time ever. Yay for school holidays, less cars on the road and faster buses.

I haven't much to tell for the rest of the day. Steady work and planning of the next stage of the flat renovation. We're getting there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.