a town called E.

By Eej

65...

When I first moved here I was astounded by the beauty of the area. I lived in a massive city for half of my life, and you get used to the smog, the people, that towering buildings. And Michigan, well, the area we live in, was like Opposite Land to me. Trees! Lakes!
I vowed to never take it for granted but it seems it snuck up on me anyway because even though I have quite a few old barn photos, when Ron was talking about (his visit to) Michigan and I defended my state, I forgot to mention them.
And they are everywhere, in all their ruinous glory :)

Ron Blipped one right before going back home, and this is my Blip-response :)

The 65 in the title refers to the photos of cornfields I took today, and ofcourse the Beloved picked one of the 4 I took of this decrepit barn. Men.
I'd promise corn for tomorrow, but someone might harass me if I don't deliver the goods, so I won't ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.