Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Amazing clouds

You gotta love those clouds! I have really turned into quite a cloud watcher. I love clouds. I think I am going to start doing research so I can identify the different types. I notice that I am always looking up into the sky in amazement of all the different cloud formations.

I didn't have much time for taking photos today, so this is the best I could find. I was hoping to get something really nice to shoot under these great clouds, but I was trying to get a shot while on my lunch break when I had lots of other errands to do before running (actually driving) back to work.

Here is another shot I took today.

Tomorrow will be a anxious day for me. Two of my granddaughter's, my son's daughters, are supposed to return to Coos Bay after being basically kidnapped by their mother last December, after she and my son divorced. She took them to New York and never brought them back. My son has been in agony since they have been gone. He had to file contempt of court papers; there was a hearing, and, would you believe, she came all the way out from NY for the hearing and did not bring the girls with her. There was just no excuse for that.

The judge ordered her to bring the girls back to Coos Bay August 11th to live here, but she says she is only coming for a 2 week visit and moving back to NY. Somehow, she thinks she is above the law. If she follows through with returning to NY, she will find that the law has long fingers.

I don' t know if my son will get to see them tomorrow, or if he will have to wait until the weekend, when his court designated visitation begins, but he is very anxious to see them, and so am I. We plan to have a little family gathering to welcome them back.

I just hate the fact that my granddaughters have had to go through this mess. She has filled their minds with negative thoughts about their father too, and so he has a lot of mind mending to do.

It has been a hard 8 months since they left. I hope and pray that somehow my son and his girls will find some peace, and reestablish the loving relationship they had before all of this happened.

I haven't written about this before, and maybe I shouldn't have, but it has been weighing on my mind for a long time.

Hope you all have a good evening; and stay close to the ones you love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.