Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Oh! No! What's Happened to my Feet?

This is Rodney the Rodent a cute little critter I made at a workshop run by a lovely bear artist called Loris Hancock, some time ago. He's been sitting quite happily on a shelf in my bedroom for some months. That is until the other day. when my daughter discovered his feet were covered in ants. After getting rid of the ants we then found that they had eaten most of his feet away and were just about to start on his tail. They are made from ultra suede so were obviously very tasty. Rodney is 13cm (5") tall, and those feet were incredibly fiddly to make, but I'm going to have to take the plunge and have another go at them!! Just not sure when.

It's been another really wet day today, it's cleared up tonight, so hopefully it will be fine for when I go back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.