mattleachphotography

By mattleach

Post 2 of the day: Pants

Hmmm.... the first time the internet has ever made me feel 'uncomfortable'

For those that didn't see my first post (if anybody really cares) it was an innocent close up of my 9 year old's little bottom in a new pair of funky pants my wife bought him yesterday.

I was questioning whether they were the male equivalent of the sexy underwear for little girls that hit the headlines the other week and whilst my wife and son love them I wasn't convinced.

I guess the Blip answered the question! I got 49 hits in under 20 minutes!! None of my photos have ever got anywhere near that in a whole day!! Strange as really it was no different to seeing a child playing in swimming trunks etc. This all made me feel a little uncomfortable so I decided to remove the picture however innocent it was, it's still my son in it!

Whilst in my opinion, I am a young minded trendy(ish) adult I think these particular pants will be going in the bin!

For the record the ones now in the Blip are not the same ones in the original photo. These were plain neon blue with Baaaam written in comic book style in big letters across the bottom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.