FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

I feel a bit sick now :(

~~Backblip~~

These things are awesome. Mathew doesn't like 'em, but I loves 'em, I do! Maybe not wise to have eaten an entire pack (minus Mathew's one) to myself though :-s

This ended up being a kinda emergency blip, in the end. I had been taking pictures around the house, experimenting with light & shade. Though I had some pretty good ones, and there was one very striking image. Not so good on the monitor though, so will revisit that project later for a future blip.

Today was most notable for my Football Manager 2010 feats. My club team (Man City - don't ask, I'm a United fan!) had an awesome season. At the start of the season, the fans were pee'd off at me for selling our best striker. I think I'm forgiven though - his replacement scored 50 goals over the season, was the premier league's top scorer and also won the Golden Boot in the European Champions Cup. The club won the community shield, the European Super-Cup, The Club World Championship, The League Cup, The FA Cup, The Premier League, and the European Champions Cup. Ahhhhhh :)

That done, they've finally moved out of the 50,000 seat City of Manchester Stadium, and into the brand-spanking-new 80,000 seat Dod Arena... named after yours truly. Fantastico!

Have been lazy blip-wise lately... barely managing to backblip and being a very poor commenter. Promise to change my ways. Wednesday sees me off to a disused quary to photograph a charity Abseil. I was asked because I have a camera, not because anybody is aware of any technical or artistic merrit. Exciting either way though! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.