Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Calm Or Not?

The sheep have seen me but hardly care that I'm just a few feet away. The scene looks calm. Nothing could be further from the truth! I rushed quickly out of the house with no make-up on, collected The Mother and took her to do supermarket shopping. I put her in our shop with a cup of coffee and got The Man to drive me out to this place.

For once, the reason was NOT to take a photo of the sheep, but to look and see if a certain piece of photographic equipment was lying on a wall top where I last remembered putting it on Monday. No luck, no luck in the estate office either. The item doesn't even belong to me!

All's well that ends well. When I got back to the shop, there it was upstairs on the kichen floor, partly obscured by a brolly. Phew! Panic over! If anyone found out how careless I can be when distracted by a herd of fallow deer I would never be loaned anything again!

Calm has descended, but not for long, must dash, need to go out now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.