Gable Erratic

By MsGable

THE ASH HOUSE

Only one opportunity for a blip today, as I walked home from my lift, G having needed the car to take Freddie to the vet, where all thankfully went well. No blood was spilt from either of them, nor the vet.

This is The Ash House which served a row of cottages in the village. The cottage dwellers deposited their fire ashes in the Ash House once the grates were raked out. When the ash had accumulated it was taken across the river and spread onto the Green, which could be why the Green is so much higher on the far side of the river.

Blipping is teaching me about things I have become over familiar with. Though I only learnt the history of what I thought was a quaint shed, when a man came over to invesigate what I was taking a picture of. Behind the tilted and cobweb-curtained door window, I think there now only resides a bicycle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.