Gable Erratic

By MsGable

SO MANY BOOKS, SO LITTLE TIME

A day off work today and very productive it has been too. Continuing my mass clear-out I have two huge bags of clothes, or should that be two huge bags of small clothes, which I have finally admitted I will never get into again.

I also have a few spaces on my book shelves. This will not last though as there are seven bags of books in the spare bedroom waiting to be upgraded to shelf status ...... but only space for about six books. And as well as this wall of shelves, there are four more bookcases groaning under the weight of books in the house.

The back seat of the car is stuffed with the bags of clothes, and the boot is completely full of books, all set to be delivered to the charity shop tomorrow.

I will feel really good about this until I spend hours searching for a specific book I thought I had, but with no success. Or worse, going out and buying it again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.