Coinneach Photography

By coinneach

Hume or Human?

I made it through to Edinburgh today to shoot some festival characters.
I've not done this for years but definitely want to do more soon.
one of the first performers I saw once I made it to the Royal Mile was this lady.
I was struck by the juxtaposition with the statue and the title "Hume or Human" jumped out at me.

I've completely reworked my workflow lately and I'm using these shots as a test. I now overexpose in camera and then bring back the highlight detail in "Bridge". This is contrary to my previous strategy where I underexposed and then used "Bridge" to bring up the shadow detail. It takes some getting used to but I reckon it's improving my images. Watch this space to see if I stick with it. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.