Flying-leap

By flying

Cinnamon Cindy - Camellia

The first of my camellia's.
 
Cinnamon Cindy is an early bloomer and produces sweetly scented miniature peony flowers - they're no more than 5cm diameter. The buds are pinkish but the flower a beautiful ivory/white.
Its very hard to get the 'perfect' flower with camellia's, as the weather tends to make them go brown, but this one is so little and its always lovely to look at when winter is still on our doorsteps.

A very cold grey day today and I have been hugging the warmth of the house. I had planned to garden but after yesterday's excitment and late night I'm feeling a little tired.

Friday for us Kiwi's tomorrow and then the weekend. Hope the weather improves :)

PS I think I have finished the challenge Daughter E gave me :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.