Morning smiles

32 days old

The morning play time is a really happy, special time for Katie, she lies on the bed and wriggles and smiles. Its one of her most awake times of the day. And then she's really zonked and ready for her longest sleep of the day!

We went to church this morning. After a big sunday lunch her and i went to see my sister and the family. Katie was quite tired and had tummy ache so had lots of mummy cuddles, but her Uncle Andy very patiently walked her round giving her loves so I could have a cup of tea and something to eat. I bathed her there, with my nieces coming to 'help', much to their delight. Then my sister and I went to Cafe Church, at Costa near them. It was great, it was about the challenges of raising kids, not just churchy stuff but generally. Katie was as good as gold, wide awake the whole time but very content!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.