dailykeith

By dailykeith

Crop

This is just the latest in a seemingly never-ending crop of courgettes from our very limited garden.

In the past week they have brought us stuffed courgettes, vegetable lasagne with courgettes, vegetable curry with courgettes, and chicken and courgettes with tagliatelle.

Goodness knows how many more ways there might be to use the green things. But no doubt I will soon find out.

Now I don't want any readers of this blip to think I am in any way critical of the frequent presence of courgettes in my daily diet.

Far from it... the dishes have been a treat. And I'm not saying that only because Mrs dailykeith is a regular visitor to these pages. Anyway, she's been doing the harvesting and cooking, so they're certain to taste good.

Now, what's for tea tomorrow? You guessed it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.