Plus ça change...

By SooB

I refuse to join any club...

... that would have me as a member.

Another day on the building site, but an early finish so I could head off for the train into Edinburgh. The idea was to have a wander about catching a flavour of the festival and taking photos of the weird and wonderful sights of the Fringe. Instead I just went to the shops.

Blipmeet at Spoon later, with its usual mix of characters, chat and chips; this time with added moustaches and large veg. And as you can see, Groucho Marx popped in (with a Kitchener moustache on for some reason) to say hi.

So, a new club was hatched (84%, for the record), and I realised the benefit of meeting blippers in person - how else would I know that one blipper has hair softer than a kitten?

The boredom of the long long journey on the last train home was happily alleviated by some blip company, at least part of the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.