schlimm

By schlimm

Lonicera

honeysuckle, chevrefeuille and Geissblatt.

I wonder why there's a goat in the French and German name for honeysuckle. Do they like to eat it perhaps? I know some blippers who would have all the answers there for you in their write-up but I'm genuinely curious and haven't done sufficient research. Any suggestions as to where the connection between the goat and the honeysuckle lies gladly received.

I've had this plant for over seven years and I've not treated it well in the past. It's been kept very dry on windowsills and now the balcony until this year when I started looking after my plants again as well as the children. In a new much bigger pot and with more regular water it has finally decided to flower and I've got three bundles of flowers preparing to open and they really do smell delicious.

More decluttering going on at work and I'm starting to reorganise things at home. Only another three sleeps until B and L return from their holiday. One week away is ok but A and S and myself are getting a bit restless, nine days is too long. However, it had to be done that way and it gives me two more days to get the flat back in order and looking different with the new carpet and some pieces of furniture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.