FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

New School

Today was mostly a good day.

First of all, thanks to everybody who commented on yesterday's blip. I was quite proud of myself, and I'm generally not that sort of a person! Woke up today to find that it was only my 2nd blip to make spotlight... it was on the 2nd page and stayed there only briefly. But then later in the day more people commented, and it got back to the first page where it's holding on strong, so yay and thanks :-D

A much briefer blip today. The photo is of Mathew, looking all pleased with himself. He's been a fully qualified driving instructor for a few months now, but his franchise with a leading driving school wasn't really working out for him. He wants to do the job full time, but there just wasn't the support he needed to get the pupils. And he hated driving a Fiat 500! Today, he picked up the car for his new franchise with a company that, although established elsewhere in the country, is only just starting up it's operation in South Wales. He's much happier with the manly Fiesta, and already has more pupils lined up than the previous school managed to get him. Here's hoping that before long he can forge the career he wants out of it :-D

~~Edit~~

Awww the moderators have been in :( I fell foul of them for the firs time ever with the first attempt at this blip. Because the original photo contained the name and number of the new driving school, they believed I'd contravened Golden Rule No. 5. Apparently it contained a promotional message or a link to my website. The pedant within me disagrees... I didn't encourage anybody to call that number (hence no promotional message), nor was there any link. My image is now just a picture of Mathew in a silver car, with a roof-box. You can't tell it's a Driving Instructor's car. The joy of my blip is gone :( Unfortunately, the only pics I took on Thursday were of the new car, so I'm sorry you have all been left with a blip that is not only boring, but doesn't really convey the excitement we felt at the time the pics were taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.